Events

July 2017
Tue Jul 25
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Jul 26
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Jul 26
230pm - 315pm
Summer Activity Program: Bubblemania @ Montana
Wed Jul 26
630pm - 830pm
ULTIMATE FRISBEE
Thu Jul 27
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Thu Jul 27
6pm - 830pm
Community Picnic 6pm - 8:30pm
Fri Jul 28
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Fri Jul 28
1030am - 12pm
Energy Resilience: Batteries and Microgrids
Sat Jul 29
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sun Jul 30
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jul 31
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jul 31
630pm - 730pm
Summer of Fitness: Yoga
August 2017
Tue Aug 1
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Aug 2
9am - 10am
Santa Monica Green Business Tours
Wed Aug 2
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Aug 2
2pm - 4pm
Rhythm on the Lawn at Ocean Park
Wed Aug 2
230pm - 315pm
Summer Reading Party @ Montana
Wed Aug 2
630pm - 830pm
ULTIMATE FRISBEE
Thu Aug 3
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Thu Aug 3
3pm - 430pm
Seed Bomb Insanity
Fri Aug 4
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Aug 5
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sun Aug 6
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sun Aug 6
5pm - 7pm
12th Annual Jazz on the Lawn Concert Series
Mon Aug 7
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Tue Aug 8
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Tue Aug 8
11am - 12pm
Baby on the Way: Prenatal Yoga
Wed Aug 9
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Aug 9
630pm - 830pm
ULTIMATE FRISBEE
Wed Aug 9
7pm - 8pm
Mindful Meditation
Thu Aug 10
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Thu Aug 10
330pm - 430pm
Summer of Fitness: T'ai Chi
Fri Aug 11
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Fri Aug 11
10am - 3pm
SMPL at the Beach
Sat Aug 12
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Aug 12
2pm - 4pm
Seed Saving: Gardening Workshops @ Fairview Branch
Sun Aug 13
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sun Aug 13
5pm - 7pm
12th Annual Jazz on the Lawn Concert Series
Mon Aug 14
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Tue Aug 15
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Aug 16
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Aug 16
630pm - 830pm
ULTIMATE FRISBEE
Thu Aug 17
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Fri Aug 18
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Aug 19
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sat Aug 19
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Aug 19
1pm - 3pm
Adult Summer Reading Finale: Grow a Better World
Sun Aug 20
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sun Aug 20
5pm - 7pm
12th Annual Jazz on the Lawn Concert Series
Mon Aug 21
9am - 1030am
The 2017 Eclipse Across America @ Pico Branch
Mon Aug 21
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Tue Aug 22
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Aug 23
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Aug 23
630pm - 830pm
ULTIMATE FRISBEE
Thu Aug 24
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm

Hot Topics

 cookbook

Welcome to the Santa Monica Farmers Markets

Established July 15, 1981   


Mission

The Santa Monica Farmers Markets are committed to promoting healthful eating and sustainable agriculture in California by providing fresh agricultural products from small farms to urban customers, thereby building community and preserving California farmland. 

History

The City of Santa Monica oversees the operation and management of four Certified Farmers’ Markets (CFMs).  An estimated 900,000 shoppers visit the markets every year. Collectively, they provide customers year-round with a selection of fresh, seasonal produce that is pre-eminent among farmers' market programs in the state.  (More...)


Close Window

 

WOW!

 

 

We've been nominated for the 
Best Farmers Market in the USA!

 

CLICK TO VOTE!

 

Vote every day
from now until August 17!

 

Ten Best Logo USA Today    Farmers Markets Logo

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round

Market Closures

Saturday Downtown 11-26-16
Sunday 12-25-16
Sunday 01-01-17

Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday Virginia Ave. Park

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
8:30am-1:30pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh

WICLogo

Market Match

No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

 

City of Santa Monica © 2017

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626