Audit Subcommittee

On July 28, 2015, the Santa Monica City Council adopted a resolution establishing an Audit Subcommittee to assist the City Council in fulfilling their oversight responsibilities for the financial reporting process, the framework for internal control, and the audit process. 

The Subcommittee consists of three members of the City Council and two City residents qualified to serve by virtue of their experience and expertise with governmental accounting and internal financial controls. 

For more information on the Audit Subcommittee, please refer to the following documents:

     July 28, 2015 staff report 

     Resolution of the City Council of the City of Santa Monica Establishing an Audit Subcommittee

     Audit Subcommittee Application

     February 23, 2016 staff report

     
Members  Email     Term End
Councilmember Tony Vazquez        Tony.Vazquez@smgov.net          June 30, 2021
Councilmember Pam O’Connor   Pam.OConnor@smgov.net  June 30, 2019
Councilmember Sue Himmelrich   Sue.Himmelrich@smgov.net              June 30, 2019
Elizabeth Van Denburgh   Elizabeth.VanDenburgh@smgov.net June 30, 2019      
Greg Morena    Greg.Morena@smgov.net  June 30, 2021

 

Compensation Study Advisory Committee

On May 9, 2017, the Santa Monica City Council adopted a resolution establishing the Compensation Study Advisory Committee to act in an advisory capacity to the Audit Subcommittee and staff in matters pertaining to critically reviewing and objectively considering the City's methodologies related to compensation.

The Committee is made up of seven Santa Monica residents, appointed by the City Manager.  At least one member must have substantial work experience in the public sector.  The Compensation Study Advisory Committee will meet jointly with the Audit Subcommittee for a limited term.

For more information on the Compensation Study Advisory Committee, please refer to the following documents:

     May 9, 2017 staff report

     Resolution of the City Council of the City of Santa Monica Revising Rules of Conduct for the City Council Audit Subcommittee

 

Members  Email   
Dominic Gomez       Dominic.Gomez@smgov.net
Laurence Eubank  Laurence.Eubank@smgov.net
Janine Bush  Janine.Bush@smgov.net
Libby Bradley   Libby.Bradley@smgov.net
James Williams  James.Williams@smgov.net
Sam Thanawalla  Sam.Thanawalla@smgov.net
Homa Mojtabai  Homa.Mojtabai@smgov.net

    

Joint Meeting Schedule

  • August 15, 2017 - CANCELLED DUE TO LACK OF QUORUM
  • August 23, 2017 - Special Joint Meeting
  • October 17, 2017 - Special Joint Meeting

Next Meeting: The next meeting will be held on Wednesday, August 23, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. at the Santa Monica Institute Training Room, located at 330 Olympic Dr., 2nd Floor (Plaza Level).

 

Meeting Agendas, Minutes & Audio Archive 

Meeting agendas will be available one week prior to the meeting date. 

April 20, 2017 Agenda Packet    
April 18, 2017 Cancellation Notice    
January 17, 2017 Agenda Packet    Streaming Audio
October 18, 2016 Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes Streaming Audio
August 30, 2016 Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes Streaming Audio
April 19, 2016 Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes Streaming Audio
January 19, 2016 Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes Streaming Audio


 

Last updated: 8/8/2017
City of Santa Monica © 2017

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626