Market Events

Events of Interest

April 2017
Thu Apr 6
6pm - 7pm
Water Neutrality Public Meeting

Hot Topics

 cookbook

Wednesday Downtown


 Peacock Farm Fairview Gardens Santa Barbara Pistachios

The largest grower-only Certified Farmers Market in Southern California and a favorite for local chefs


8:30am - 1:30pm
Arizona Ave @ 2nd Street

Established July 1981
YelpMarket Manager:  Laura Avery
Farmers:  75 


Featured Restaurant of the Week

Each week, the Wednesday Farmers Market features a restaurant from Downtown Santa Monica. 

DATE RESTAURANT
Wednesday, January 04, 2017 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 Sugarfish
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 No Featured Restaurant
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, February 01, 2017 No Featured Restaurant
Wednesday, February 08, 2017 Sugarfish
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 No Featured Restaurant
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 The Gourmandise School 
Wednesday, March 01, 2017 Obica
Wednesday, March 08, 2017 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 No Featured Restaurant
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 Obica
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 Locanda del Lago


Last updated: 1/30/2017

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round

Market Closures

Saturday Downtown 11-26-16
Sunday 12-25-16
Sunday 01-01-17

Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday Virginia Ave. Park

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
8:30am-1:30pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh

WICLogo

Market Match

No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

 

City of Santa Monica © 2017

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626