Events

June 2017
Sat Jun 24
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Jun 24
11am - 330pm
Fairview Open House
Sun Jun 25
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jun 26
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Tue Jun 27
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Tue Jun 27
230pm - 315pm
Summer Activity Program: Emi Carvell/Organic Gardening Workshop @ Pico Branch
Wed Jun 28
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Jun 28
630pm - 830pm
ULTIMATE FRISBEE
Thu Jun 29
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Thu Jun 29
630pm - 8pm
The Reset Plan Program
Fri Jun 30
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
July 2017
Sat Jul 1
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Jul 1
2pm - 330pm
Energizing Qigong: An Introduction by Jack Neff
Sun Jul 2
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jul 3
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jul 3
230pm - 315pm
Summer Activity Program: Bubble Mayhem @ Main
Tue Jul 4
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Jul 5
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Jul 5
230pm - 315pm
Summer Activity Program: Dave Skale @ Montana
Wed Jul 5
630pm - 830pm
ULTIMATE FRISBEE
Thu Jul 6
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Fri Jul 7
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Fri Jul 7
10am - 3pm
SMPL at the Beach
Sat Jul 8
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Jul 8
2pm - 3pm
Gardening Workshops @ Fairview
Sun Jul 9
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jul 10
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jul 10
230pm - 315pm
Summer Activity Program: Reptile Family Animal Show @ Main
Tue Jul 11
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Jul 12
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Jul 12
230pm - 315pm
Summer Activity Program: Michael Rayner @ Montana
Wed Jul 12
630pm - 830pm
ULTIMATE FRISBEE
Wed Jul 12
7pm - 8pm
Mindful Meditation
Thu Jul 13
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Thu Jul 13
630pm - 730pm
Introduction To T'ai Chi
Fri Jul 14
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Jul 15
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sat Jul 15
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Jul 15
10am - 330pm
SMPL at the Beach
Sun Jul 16
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jul 17
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jul 17
230pm - 315pm
Summer Activity Program: Polynesian Paradise Dancers @ Main
Tue Jul 18
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Jul 19
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Wed Jul 19
230pm - 315pm
Summer Activity Program: Mad Science’s “Up, Up and Away!” @ Montana
Wed Jul 19
630pm - 830pm
ULTIMATE FRISBEE
Thu Jul 20
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Fri Jul 21
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Jul 22
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Sat Jul 22
12pm - 3pm
Mini How-To Festival at Reed Park
Sun Jul 23
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jul 24
10am - 7pm
POOL OPEN 10am-7pm
Mon Jul 24
230pm - 315pm
Summer Activity Program: S.T.E.A.M. Works Puppet Musical @ Main

Hot Topics

 cookbook

Adult Education

Library Panel Series

The Santa Monica Farmers Markets in collaboration with the Santa Monica Main Library host a quarterly discussion panels in February, May, August, and November.  Past topics have included home gardening, farmland conservation, ecology, and sustainability. Each panel features farmers from the Santa Monica Farmers Markets as well as local chefs and authors.  Please check the calendar for topics and descriptions.

Homestead Preserving30th AnniversaryBeets

 

Where
Library%20logo
601 Santa Monica Blvd
MLK Auditorium When7:00 pm - 9:00 pm 

  

 

Watch the video of our August Library Panel discussing Local, Seasonal, and Sustainable Seafood!

   

 

 

Watch the video of our May Library Panel discussing Savoring the Fruits of Your Labor

   

 

 

Master Gardner

Helping you grow more of your own food, even in an urban setting!

Master Gardeners provide free gardening tips, solutions to gardening problems, seeds and seedlings as well as their technical expertise based on the Master Gardener Volunteer Training Program which provides intense gardening training emphasizing organic gardening and covers vegetables, fruits, flowers, shrubs, trees, soils, composting, pests, and harvesting. The Master Gardeners of Los Angeles visit the Pico Farmers Market on the third Saturday of each month 9:30 am - Noon.

Last updated: 6/9/2015

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round

Market Closures

Saturday Downtown 11-26-16
Sunday 12-25-16
Sunday 01-01-17

Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday Virginia Ave. Park

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
8:30am-1:30pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh

WICLogo

Market Match

No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

 

City of Santa Monica © 2017

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626