Market Events

March 2017
Sat Mar 25
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Mar 25
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Mar 26
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Mar 29
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
April 2017
Sat Apr 1
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Apr 1
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Apr 2
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Apr 5
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Apr 8
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Apr 8
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Apr 9
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Apr 12
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Apr 15
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Apr 15
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sat Apr 15
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sun Apr 16
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Apr 19
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Apr 22
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Apr 22
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Apr 23
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)

Events of Interest

March 2017
Sat Mar 25
830pm - 930pm
Earth Hour
Wed Mar 29
4pm - 5pm
STEAM Activity: Make Recycled Terrariums @ Fairview
Wed Mar 29
7pm - 9pm
Connect to Protect Photography Exhibit
April 2017
Thu Apr 6
6pm - 7pm
Water Neutrality Public Meeting

Hot Topics

 cookbook

Filming & Tabling

FILMING

Filming

All filming and photography must be pre-approved by the Santa Monica Farmers Market and permitted by the City of Santa Monica.  Permitting takes at least 3 days, so please plan accordingly.  To receive permission to film or photograph at the Santa Monica Farmers Markets contact us. To obtain a film permit contact:

Film Permit Office
1685 Main Street, Room 113
Santa Monica, CA 90401
(310) 458-8737

TABLING

The Santa Monica Farmers Markets receive many requests for table space to distribute or test market products, information to fundraise or gather signitures.  Table space at SMFMs is provided for City departments ONLY .
   

Last updated: 12/7/2011

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round

Market Closures

Saturday Downtown 11-26-16
Sunday 12-25-16
Sunday 01-01-17

Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday Virginia Ave. Park

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
8:30am-1:30pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh

WICLogo

Market Match

No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

 

City of Santa Monica © 2017

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626