Search Backing santa-monica-cultural-affairs
Santa Monica Cultural Affairs

 Santa Monica Cultural Affairs

Administrative Office
1437 4th Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone: 310-458-8350
culture@smgov.net

Shannon Daut 
Cultural Affairs Manager 310-458-8350 shannon.daut@smgov.net  

Nathan Birnbaum
Cultural Affairs Administrator - Grants & Special Projects
310-458-8350  nathan.birnbaum@smgov.net  

Chris Guerra
Cultural Affairs Supervisor - Public Art Program
310-458-8350 chris.guerra@smgov.net

Allison Ostrovsky
Cultural Affairs Supervisor - Events & Marketing
310-458-8350 allison.ostrovsky@smgov.net

Thomas Poon

Senior Administrative Analyst
310-458-8350 thomas.poon@smgov.net

 

Annenberg Community Beach House
415 Pacific Coast Highway, Santa Monica, CA 90402
Phone: 310-458-4904
beachhouse@smgov.net

Nan Friedman
Venue Manager
310-458-4904 nan.friedman@smgov.net

Heath Hamilton
Beach Recreation Supervisor
310-458-2201 x5186 heath.hamilton@smgov.net  

Elizabeth Dugan
Event Services, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
310-458-4924 elizabeth.dugan@smgov.net

Jonathan Rios
Guest Services Coordinator
310-458-4904 jonathan.rios@smgov.net   

Joyce C. Perez
Administrative Analyst, Billing & Accounting
310-458-4904 joyce.perez@smgov.net

 

Camera Obscura Art Lab
1450 Ocean Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone: 310-458-2239
camera@smgov.net

Naomi Okuyama 
Cultural Affairs Supervisor - Beach=Culture & Camera Obscura Art Lab 
310-458-8350 naomi.okuyama@smgov.net  

 

Civic Auditorium
1855 Main Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone: 310-458-8551

Elizabeth Dugan

Event Space or Filming Rental 
310-458-4924 elizabeth.dugan@smgov.net

 

Miles Playhouse
1130 Lincoln Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90403
Phone: 310-458-8634
milesplayhouse@smgov.net 

Justin Yoffe
Cultural Affairs Supervisor - Miles Playhouse
310-458-8634 justin.yoffe@smgov.net

 

 
Last updated: 12/5/2018
City of Santa Monica © 2018

Santa Monica Cultural Affairs Division 1437 4th Street, Suite 310, Santa Monica, CA 90401 | p: 310.458.8350 | f: 310.917.6641 | smarts@smgov.net
Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy | Contact Us

 

“Pursuing Green Office Certification”

To assist in the efforts of creating a sustainable city, Cultural Affairs not only recognizes the importance of incorporating the City’s sustainable design in its projects, but also values its role in creating a healthy work environment for staff that supports the City’s sustainability policies and models sustainable best practices for the office place.

Cultural Affairs is continuously working towards implementing sustainable practices that will provide staff with a greener and healthier workplace. We have implemented simple practices such as purchasing supplies that will have less impact on the environment, using less-toxic cleaning products, reducing waste, practicing water efficiency, and promoting green commuting by ride-sharing, walking and providing staff with a Bike@Work bicycle.

 Cultural Affairs' Green Office Certification is modeled after the Santa Monica Green Business Certification Program, a free program that provides sustainability consultation services to businesses that operate in Santa Monica.