MOBILITY DIVISION

  • The Mobility Division is able to accept applications and issue all permits remotely. Please select from the following links for more information and online application forms, where available, or contact transportation.planning@smgov.net for service. The account is monitored daily from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., except for Saturdays, Sundays, holidays, and alternate Fridays. 
  • Are you moving to/from/within Santa Monica? See this helpful guide. Note that if you plan to use a storage container (such as a POD) on a public street, you will need a Use of Public Property Permit from Public Works. 
  • For questions about our streets or requests for changes, including stop signs, traffic signals, parking meters, bike lanes, sidewalks, and blue zones, please contact us via the Santa Monica Works portal. Note that this account is monitored during business hours only. If you have an emergency, please call 911.
  • For information about the residential preferential parking program, please visit this page and contact Preferential.Parking@smgov.net with any questions or concerns. 
  • Worksite Transportation Plans and Emission Reduction Plans should only be submitted using the CityGrows portal. Any plans or payments mailed to City offices may not be received until staff has returned to standard working arrangements. 
  • For more information about the City's TDM Ordinance visit santamonica.gov/TDM. If you would like assistance completing your Transportation Demand Management (TDM) plan, request an extension, or make a payment, please contact TDMPlans@smgov.net. To learn more about transportation resources for Santa Monica businesses, contact the GoSaMo Transportation Management Organization.
  • For other frequently requested programs and projects, consider contacting:

Topic

Staff Name

Phone Number

Email

Parklets

Shayne Smith

(310) 458-2201

x8957

Shayne.Smith@smgov.net

Main Street "Al Fresco" project

Jacqui Swartz

 

(310) 458-2201

X8955

Jacqui.Swartz@smgov.net

Traffic Engineering

Jay Dinkins

(310) 458-2201

x8963 

Jay.Dinkins@smgov.net

Temporary Traffic Control Plans

Thomas Check

n/a

Thomas.Check@smgov.net

Traffic Signals, Signs, Markings, Meters

Jay Dinkins

(310) 458-2201

x8963

Jay.Dinkins@smgov.net

Streetscape/Capital Projects

Joseph SanClemente

(310) 458-2201

x2204

Joseph.SanClemente@smgov.net

Transportation Demand Management

Colleen Stoll

(310) 458-2201

x5318

Colleen.Stoll@smgov.net

Shared Mobility, Breeze Bike Share

Kyle Kozar

(310) 458-2201

x5769

Kyle.Kozar@smgov.net (from 8/21 to 10/19, please contact francie.stefan@smgov.net)

Vision Zero

Jason Kligier

(310) 458-2201

x8280

Jason.Kligier@smgov.net

 

Residential Preferential Parking

Jason Kligier

(310) 458-2201

x8280

Jason.Kligier@smgov.net

 

Pedicabs and Taxicabs   Jason Kligier (310) 458-2201 x8280 Jason.Kligier@smgov.net
Safe Routes to School Cory Keen (310) 458-2201 x2120 Cory.Keen@smgov.net