CITY PLANNING DIVISION

While City Hall remains closed, applicants and members of the public are encouraged to primarily contact staff via email as the most efficient and timely method of communication. Every effort will be made to respond as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.

General Inquiries / Requests to make an appointment to submit Planning applications

Please e-mail planning@smgov.net. 


Instructions for Submitting an Application

The City Planning Division is accepting the submittal of Planning applications online only. Instructions on how to submit are here.


Contacting Staff Assigned to Your Project

To reach a City Planning staff member directly who is assigned to your project, email is the most effective means of communication during the City Hall closure. A staff email directory is provided below:

Jing Yeo

jing.yeo@smgov.net

Planning Manager

Steve Mizokami

steve.mizokami@smgov.net

Planner

Ross Fehrman

ross.fehrman@smgov.net

Planner

Cary Fukui

cary.fukui@smgov.net

Planner

Roxanne Tanemori

roxanne.tanemori@smgov.net

Supervisor

Michael Rocque

michael.rocque@smgov.net

Planner

Rathar Duong

rathar.duong@smgov.net

Planner

Rachel Kwok

rachel.kwok@smgov.net

Environmental Planner

Tony Kim

tony.kim@smgov.net

Supervisor

Scott Albright

scott.albright@smgov.net

Planner

Grace Page

grace.page@smgov.net

Planner

Ivan Lai

ivan.lai@smgov.net

Planner

Tiffany Lin

tiffany.lin@smgov.net

Planner

Stephanie Reich

stephanie.reich@smgov.net

Supervisor, Landmarks and ARB

James Combs

james.combs@smgov.net

Planner, ARB Liaison

Gina Szilak

regina.szilak@smgov.net

Planner, ARB Liaison

Melissa Zak

melissa.zak@smgov.net

Staff Assistant, Planning Commission and ARB

Wendy Radwan

wendy.radwan@smgov.net

Staff Assistant, Landmarks and Zoning Administrator