BUILDING AND SAFETY DIVISION


PERMIT SERVICES

All building permit applications are only being accepted via online submittal to the City's Electronic Plan Review system. The type of building permit application required for your project depends upon the project scope. All building permit applications and their applicability can be found on the City's Building Permit Application Types webpage.

Instructions on how to create a project and submit an online application can be viewed here.

For questions related to building permit application submittal, processing and fees you may contact:

  • eplans@smgov.net;
  • 310-458-8355 (voicemail only); or
  • Contact a Permit Specialist directly managing your project:

Katie Seaman

310-458-2201 ext. 6555

Katie.seaman@smgov.net

Supervisor

Adriana Torres

310-458-2201 ext. 2379

Adriana.torres@smgov.net

Refunds/Records

Leslie Ryan-Walsh

310-458-2201 ext. 6294

Leslie.ryan-walsh@smgov.net

Permit Specialist

Mike Munoz

310-458-2201 ext. 5086

Michael.munoz@smgov.net

Permit Specialist

Rushall Perkins

310-458-2201 ext. 5138

Rushall.perkins@smgov.net

Permit Specialist

Sheri Batalla

310-458-2201 ext. 5018

Sheri.batalla@smgov.net

Permit Specialist

Susan Umeda

310-458-2201 ext. 5097

Susan.umeda@smgov.net

Permit Specialist

 

PLAN REVIEW

Questions regarding technical matters related to the Building Code, or general consult, may be submitted by email to buildingandsafety@smgov.net.

For specific project plan assistance, you may contact the assigned Building/MEP reviewer listed below:

Orville Sabado

310-458-2201 ext. 5626

Orville.sabado@smgov.net

Supervisor

Jeff Nespor

310-458-2201 ext. 5629

Jeff.nespor@smgov.net

Plan Reviewer

Mehrasa Khanpour

310-458-2201 ext. 6300

Mehrasa.Khanpour@smgov.net

Plan Reviewer

Ed Dion

310-458-2201 ext. 2322

Ed.dion@smgov.net

Plan Reviewer

Neda Nekoui

310-458-2201 ext. 5607

Neda.nekoui@smgov.net

Plan Reviewer

Shane Peters

310-458-2201 ext. 5603

Shane.peters@smgov.net

Mech. & Plumbing

Quang Hoang

310-458-2201 ext. 5025

Quang.hoang@smgov.net

Electrical

 

INSPECTION SERVICES

Michael Pauly

310-458-2201 ext. 8186

Michael.pauly@smgov.net

Supervisor

Jim Brewster

310-458-2201 ext. 8136

James.brewster@smgov.net

Lead

Glenn Murray

310-458-2201 ext. 8182

Glenn.murray@smgov.net

Inspector

Alex Ortega

310-458-2201 ext. 8185

Alex.ortega@smgov.net

Inspector

Jim Gentry

310-458-2201 ext. 8152

Jim.gentry@smgov.net

Inspector

Louie Vasquez

310-458-2201 ext. 8184

Louis.vasquez@smgov.net

Inspector

Randy Dugay

310-458-2201 ext. 5806

Randy.dugay@smgov.net

Inspector

Steve Ghobrial

310-458-2201 ext. 8120

Steve.ghobrial@smgov.net

Inspector

Troy Alvord

310-458-2201 ext. 5594

Troy.alvord@smgov.net

Inspector