Market Events

April 2014
Sat Apr 19
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Apr 19
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sat Apr 19
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sun Apr 20
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Apr 23
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Thu Apr 24
4pm - 445pm
Food Fan Club at Main
Sat Apr 26
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Apr 26
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Apr 27
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Apr 30
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
May 2014
Thu May 1
7pm - 730pm
Santa Monica Farmers Market Panel Series: Savoring the Fruits of Your Labor
Sat May 3
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat May 3
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun May 4
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed May 7
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat May 10
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat May 10
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun May 11
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed May 14
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat May 17
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat May 17
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sat May 17
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sun May 18
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)

Hot Topics

 cookbook

   

Meatless_Monday

 

CoolFoodsCampaign

 

eatwellguide

 

 

Farmers

Search Farmers:

Barbagelata Farms

John BarbagelataBarbagelata Farms 

3303 Murray Rd.
Linden, CA  95236 
(209) 931-3545

Market Days: 

Wednesday - Downtown



County of Production: San Joaquin
Acres of Farmland Cultivated: 50
Farming Since: 

Products: 

Spring: Cherries, Brooks, Burlats, Larian, Rainier, Tartarian

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round


Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Closed December 25, 2013
Closed January 1, 2014

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:30am - 1:00pm

Closed November 30, 2013

Saturday Pico

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
9:30am-1:00pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh
WICLogo 
No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

City of Santa Monica © 2014

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626