Market Events

February 2016
Sat Feb 13
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Feb 13
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Feb 14
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Feb 17
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Feb 20
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Feb 20
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sat Feb 20
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sun Feb 21
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Feb 24
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Feb 27
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Feb 27
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Feb 28
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
March 2016
Wed Mar 2
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Mar 5
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Mar 5
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Mar 6
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Mar 9
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Mar 12
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Mar 12
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Mar 13
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)

Events of Interest

February 2016
Tue Feb 16
1030am - 1130am
Matrix 2.0 Alt Water Use Launch Event
Tue Feb 16
630pm - 930pm
Energy Efficiency Class (EE3) Commercial Building Science
Sat Feb 20
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Thu Feb 25
4pm - 530pm
UCLA: Climate Change in Central Asia
Sat Feb 27
9am - 2pm
Paper Shredding Event

Hot Topics

 cookbook

   

2015 SM Festival
Three Great Potato Salads!

 

 

CoolFoodsCampaign

 

eatwellguide

 

 

Farmers

Search Farmers:

Adams Olives

 Adams OlivesAlex from Adams Olives

Strathmore, CA  93015 

Market Days: 

Wednesday - Downtown
Saturday - Downtown
Saturday - Pico


County of Production: Tulare
Acres of Farmland Cultivated:
Farming Since: 

Products: 

Year Round: Cured olives and a variety of olive oils

Growing Practices:

To control weeds: Hand weeding and disking
For pests: Geizo fly bait for the olive fruit fly.  Foliar oil (Urea/copper) for disease control
Fertilizers: Liquid nitrogen applied through irrigation
To enhance/control size, flavor, ripeness or appearance: Pruning
To increase soil fertility we use these cover crops:  Compost/gypsom spread accross the soil.  Fan fet irrigation to conserve water

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round

Market Closures

Saturday Downtown 11-26-16
Sunday 12-25-16
Sunday 01-01-17

Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:30am - 1:00pm

Saturday Pico

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
9:30am-1:00pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh


WICLogo

Market Match
No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

 

City of Santa Monica © 2016

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626