The Santa Monica City Council is made up of seven members elected at-large for staggered four-year terms. Every two years, after each election, the City Council selects one of its members to serve as Mayor and another to serve as Mayor Pro Tempore

Next Meetings


April 28, 2015
Regular Meeting
5:30 p.m

Recently at Council


Meeting Wrap Up>>>  

Future Meeting Dates

May 5, 2015
Special Meeting
5:30 p.m

May 12, 2015
Special Meeting
4:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
5:30 p.m

May 14, 2015
Special Meeting
4:00 p.m

May 16, 2015
Special Meeting
9:00 a.m.

May 27 and 28, 2015
Special Meetings
Budget hearings

  Council December 2014
Santa Monica City Council
Front Row, L-R
Mayor Pro Tempore Tony VazquezMayor Kevin McKeownTed Winterer,
Back Row, L-R
Gleam Davis, Sue Himmelrich, Terry O'DayPam O'Connor

City of Santa Monica © 2015

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626