Market Events

June 2016
Sat Jun 25
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Jun 25
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Jun 26
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Jun 29
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
July 2016
Sat Jul 2
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Jul 2
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Jul 3
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Jul 6
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Jul 9
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Jul 9
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Jul 10
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Jul 13
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Jul 16
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Jul 16
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sat Jul 16
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sun Jul 17
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Jul 20
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Jul 23
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Jul 23
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Jul 24
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)

Events of Interest

Hot Topics

 cookbook

   

2015 SM Festival
Three Great Potato Salads!

 

 

CoolFoodsCampaign

 

eatwellguide

 

 

Wednesday Downtown


 Peacock Farm Fairview Gardens Santa Barbara Pistachios

The largest grower-only Certified Farmers Market in Southern California and a favorite for local chefs


8:30am - 1:30pm
Arizona Ave @ 2nd Street

Established July 1981
YelpMarket Manager:  Laura Avery
Farmers:  75 


Featured Restaurant of the Week

Each week, the Wednesday Farmers Market features a restaurant from Downtown Santa Monica.

DATE RESTAURANT
Wednesday, April 06, 2016 Sugarfish
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 Obica
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 Lemonade
Wednesday, May 04, 2016 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 Sweet Green
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 Loteria Grill
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 Border Grill Truck
Wednesday, June 01, 2016 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, June 08, 2016 Lemonade
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 Sugarfish
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 Border Grill Truck

Last updated: 4/13/2016

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round

Market Closures

Saturday Downtown 11-26-16
Sunday 12-25-16
Sunday 01-01-17

Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:30am - 1:00pm

Saturday Virginia

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
8:30am-1:30pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh


WICLogo

Market Match
No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

 

City of Santa Monica © 2016

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626