Market Events

February 2016
Sat Feb 13
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Feb 13
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Feb 14
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Feb 17
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Feb 20
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Feb 20
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sat Feb 20
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sun Feb 21
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Feb 24
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Feb 27
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Feb 27
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Feb 28
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
March 2016
Wed Mar 2
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Mar 5
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Mar 5
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Mar 6
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Mar 9
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Mar 12
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Mar 12
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Mar 13
930am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)

Events of Interest

February 2016
Tue Feb 16
1030am - 1130am
Matrix 2.0 Alt Water Use Launch Event
Tue Feb 16
630pm - 930pm
Energy Efficiency Class (EE3) Commercial Building Science
Sat Feb 20
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Thu Feb 25
4pm - 530pm
UCLA: Climate Change in Central Asia
Sat Feb 27
9am - 2pm
Paper Shredding Event

Hot Topics

 cookbook

   

2015 SM Festival
Three Great Potato Salads!

 

 

CoolFoodsCampaign

 

eatwellguide

 

 

Wednesday Downtown


 Peacock Farm Fairview Gardens Santa Barbara Pistachios

The largest grower-only Certified Farmers Market in Southern California and a favorite for local chefs


8:30am - 1:30pm
Arizona Ave @ 2nd Street

Established July 1981
YelpMarket Manager:  Laura Avery
Farmers:  75 


Featured Restaurant of the Week

Each week, the Wednesday Farmers Market features a restaurant from Downtown Santa Monica.

DATE RESTAURANT
Wednesday, January 06, 2016 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 Sugarfish
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 Border Grill Truck
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 Seasons 52
Wednesday, February 03, 2016 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 Sweet Green
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 Sugarfish
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Pizza Antica
Wednesday, March 02, 2016 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, March 09, 2016 Sugarfish
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 Seasons 52
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 Border Grill Truck
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 Pizza Antica

Last updated: 1/4/2016

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round

Market Closures

Saturday Downtown 11-26-16
Sunday 12-25-16
Sunday 01-01-17

Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:30am - 1:00pm

Saturday Pico

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
9:30am-1:00pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh


WICLogo

Market Match
No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

 

City of Santa Monica © 2016

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626