Market Events

July 2016
Sat Jul 30
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Jul 30
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Jul 31
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
August 2016
Wed Aug 3
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Aug 6
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Aug 6
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Aug 7
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Aug 10
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Aug 13
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Aug 13
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Aug 14
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Aug 17
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Aug 20
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Aug 20
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sat Aug 20
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sun Aug 21
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Aug 24
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Aug 27
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Aug 27
830am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Aug 28
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)

Events of Interest

August 2016
Sat Aug 6
12pm - 4pm
Repair Cafe - bring your broken items to fix!

Hot Topics

 cookbook

   

2015 SM Festival
Three Great Potato Salads!

 

 

CoolFoodsCampaign

 

eatwellguide

 

 

Wednesday Downtown


 Peacock Farm Fairview Gardens Santa Barbara Pistachios

The largest grower-only Certified Farmers Market in Southern California and a favorite for local chefs


8:30am - 1:30pm
Arizona Ave @ 2nd Street

Established July 1981
YelpMarket Manager:  Laura Avery
Farmers:  75 


Featured Restaurant of the Week

Each week, the Wednesday Farmers Market features a restaurant from Downtown Santa Monica.

DATE RESTAURANT
Wednesday, July 06, 2016 Sugarfish
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 Pizza Antica
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 Sugarfish
Wednesday, August 03, 2016 Border Grill Truck
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 Obica
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 Pizza Antica
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 Pizza Antica
Wednesday, September 07, 2016 Sugarfish
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 Locanda del Lago
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 Border Grill Truck
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 P.F. Chang's
Last updated: 7/12/2016

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round

Market Closures

Saturday Downtown 11-26-16
Sunday 12-25-16
Sunday 01-01-17

Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:30am - 1:00pm

Saturday Virginia

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
8:30am-1:30pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh


WICLogo

Market Match
No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

 

City of Santa Monica © 2016

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626