Market Events

December 2016
Sat Dec 10
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Dec 10
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Dec 11
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Dec 14
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Dec 17
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Dec 17
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sat Dec 17
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sun Dec 18
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Dec 21
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Dec 24
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Dec 24
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Dec 25
830am - 130pm
CLOSED FOR THE HOLIDAY - Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Dec 28
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Dec 31
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Dec 31
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
January 2017
Sun Jan 1
830am - 130pm
CLOSED FOR THE HOLIDAY - Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Jan 4
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Jan 7
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Jan 8
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)

Events of Interest

December 2016
Sat Dec 17
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market

Hot Topics

 cookbook

Filming & Tabling

FILMING

Filming

All filming and photography must be pre-approved by the Santa Monica Farmers Market and permitted by the City of Santa Monica.  Permitting takes at least 3 days, so please plan accordingly.  To receive permission to film or photograph at the Santa Monica Farmers Markets contact us. To obtain a film permit contact:

Film Permit Office
1685 Main Street, Room 113
Santa Monica, CA 90401
(310) 458-8737

TABLING

The Santa Monica Farmers Markets receive many requests for table space to distribute or test market products, information to fundraise or gather signitures.  Table space at SMFMs is provided for City departments ONLY .
   

Last updated: 12/7/2011

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round

Market Closures

Saturday Downtown 11-26-16
Sunday 12-25-16
Sunday 01-01-17

Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday Virginia Ave. Park

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
8:30am-1:30pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh

WICLogo

Market Match

No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

 

City of Santa Monica © 2016

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626