Market Events

September 2016
Wed Sep 28
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
October 2016
Sat Oct 1
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Oct 1
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Oct 2
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Oct 5
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Oct 8
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Oct 8
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Oct 9
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Oct 12
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Oct 15
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Oct 15
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sat Oct 15
930am - 1pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Sun Oct 16
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Wed Oct 19
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)
Sat Oct 22
8am - 1pm
Saturday Certified Farmer's Market (Virginia Ave. Park)
Sat Oct 22
8am - 1pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (downtown - Saturday)
Sun Oct 23
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmers Market (Main St.)
Sun Oct 23
10am - 1pm
Pumpkin Decorating (FOR CHILDREN) at Santa Monica Main Street Farmer's Market
Wed Oct 26
830am - 130pm
All you can Carry Pumpkin Patch
Wed Oct 26
830am - 130pm
Santa Monica Certified Farmer's Market (Downtown - Wednesday)

Events of Interest

September 2016
Thu Sep 29
7pm - 930pm
Sustainable Film Screening: True Cost
October 2016
Sat Oct 1
4pm - 6pm
Halloween Costume Swap
Tue Oct 4
6pm - 8pm
Beach=Culture, 6:00pm: Land Art Generator Initiative exhibit and discussion
Sat Oct 8
9am - 2pm
Free Paper Shredding

Hot Topics

 cookbook

Employment

Farmers Market Staff

Santa Monica Farmers Market Staff are employees of the City of Santa Monica.  For employment opportunities please visit City of Santa Monica Human Resources.

Stand Sales

Farmers and Vendors hire staff independently. Please contact the farmer or vendor you are interested in working for directly.

Last updated: 6/28/2011

Market Schedule


Open Rain or Shine
Year-round

Market Closures

Saturday Downtown 11-26-16
Sunday 12-25-16
Sunday 01-01-17

Wednesday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th & Ocean)
8:30am - 1:30pm

Saturday Downtown

Arizona Avenue
(between 4th and 2nd Streets)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday Virginia Ave. Park

2200 Virginia Avenue
(Pico Blvd. @ Cloverfield Blvd.)
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday Main St.

2640 Main Street
(in Heritage Square)
8:30am-1:30pm

 Reminders

Bring Your Own Bag (BYOB)!

We Accept
CalFresh

WICLogo

Market Match

No animals are allowed in Farmers Markets (CRFC 114371(d))

What is a service animal?

 

City of Santa Monica © 2016

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626