Water Rebate Banner

pace-webbanner

PACE financing program puts solar and efficiency withing reach.  Property-Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) can help you finance thousands of energy and water efficiency products with no money down! This financing solution is helping lower utility bills, reduce carbon emissions and create new jobs ever day.  See program details.

Green Build JPEG

 

 Single-use_Bag_Ban 


Report Water Waste

See a broken sprinkler, water running down the gutter, or any water waste in Santa Monica? Be a water hero!
Report Water Waste


water-saving-superhero

Converting to Drip Irrigation - The Definitive Guide





Major Water Savings Are Within Reach






Pico Branch Library - Santa Monica's GREENEST Building!




 

Healthy Nail Salons Commended


recognizing-healthy-nail-salons
City Officials and the California Healthy Nail Salon
Collaborative commend four Santa Monica salons.


Sustainability Videos

The City of Santa Monica and the California Sustainability Alliance partnered to produce these sustainability shorts highlighting the City's leadership role in the green movement. Net Zero Energy showcases Solar Santa Monica, The Value of Trees looks at urban forestry management in Santa Monica, and A Tale of Two Carrots spotlights the S.M. Farmers Markets' successful push for sustainable agriculture with an emphasis on the local economy.

sustainability-shorts
Events
September 2016
Sep 29, Thursday
7:00pm - 9:30pm
Sustainable Film Screening: True Cost
October 2016
Oct 1, Saturday
4:00pm - 6:00pm
Halloween Costume Swap
Oct 4, Tuesday
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Beach=Culture, 6:00pm: Land Art Generator Initiative exhibit and discussion
Oct 8, Saturday
9:00am - 2:00pm
Free Paper Shredding
Oct 15, Saturday
9:30am - 1:00pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
Oct 29, Saturday
11:00am - 7:00pm
Community Climate Action Summit
November 2016
Nov 2, Wednesday
9:00am - 10:00am
Clean Energy - Sustainable Santa Monica Free Tour
Nov 5, Saturday
7:00am - 2:00pm
Free Compost Giveaway
Nov 12, Saturday
9:00am - 3:00pm
Used Oil Filter Exchange
Nov 19, Saturday
9:30am - 1:00pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
December 2016
Dec 3, Saturday
12:00pm - 4:00pm
Repair Cafe - bring your broken items to fix!
Dec 17, Saturday
9:30am - 1:00pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
January 2017
Jan 21, Saturday
9:30am - 1:00pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
February 2017
Feb 18, Saturday
9:30am - 1:00pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
March 2017
Mar 18, Saturday
9:30am - 1:00pm
Master Gardeners at the Market
City of Santa Monica © 2016

Santa Monica Office of Sustainability and the Environment
1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-2213 · TTY (310) 917-6626