Contact Us

Phone: (310) 458-8211
Fax: (310) 394-2962
1685 Main Street, Room 102
PO Box 2200
Santa Monica, CA 90407
E-mail: clerk@smgov.net 
or to email Sarah P. Gorman, CMC
sarah.gorman@smgov.net

Government Outreach

Customer Service

2012 Qualified City Council Candidates

Candidates in Ballot Designation Order

 


 Terry O’Day
Councilmember/Environmental Executive    

1223 Wilshire Blvd., #1401Santa Monica, 90403
(310) 450-9239
info@terryoday.com
www.terryoday.com 

Candidate Statement English/Español 

Candidate Videos 

John Cyrus Smith
Teacher/Journalist/Producer
1453 Harvard St., Apt. D
Santa Monica, 90404
(310) 869-7593
johncysmith@gmail.com
www.johnsmithsmcc.com 

Candidate Statement English/Español 

Candidate Videos 

Bob Seldon
Attorney
902 Harvard St.,
Santa Monica, 90403
(310) 829-9020
seldon@speakeasy.net  
www.seldonforcouncil.com  
Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 

Ted Winterer
Planning Commissioner
P.O. Box 5621
Santa Monica, 90409
(310) 496-1545
ted@tedforcouncil.com 
www.tedforcouncil.com 
Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 


 Shari Davis
Non-Profit Policy Advisor 

2118 Wilshire Blvd., #805
Santa Monica, 90403
(310) 395-4483

shari@sharidavis2012.com

www.sharidavis2012.com
 

Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 


 Gleam Olivia Davis
Santa Monica Councilmember

248 24th Street
Santa Monica, 90402
(213) 324-0666
gleam.davis@gmail.com
www.gleamdavis.com  

Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 

Steve Duron
Attorney
171 Pier Ave., #207
Santa Monica, 90405
(310) 310-8910
steve@steveduron.com
www.steveduron.com  
 
Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 

Tony Vazquez
Local Business Owner

(310) 452-9565
vazquezforcitycouncil2012@yahoo.com  
Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 

Roberto Gómez
Community Volunteer 

1930 Stewart St. G-5Santa Monica, 90404
(310) 621-1186
santamonicagent@aol.com

www.stopcitydestroyinghousing.com  

Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos

Frank Gruber
Journalist
2442 Beverly Avenue
Santa Monica, 90405
(310) 260-5570
frank@frankjgruber.net
www.gruberforcouncil2012.com  
Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 


 Richard McKinnon
Corporate Adviser
 

1007 5th St., Apt. B
Santa Monica,
(310) 451-2193
richard@richardmckinnon.com
www.richardmckinnon.com 

Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 


 Jonathan Mann
Teacher
 

139 ½ Hart Avenue
Santa Monica, 90405
net_democracy@yahoo.com
Google: jonathanmann/smartvoter/citycouncil 

Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 

Armen Melkonians
Civil/Environmental Engineer
 
435 N. Beverly Dr., Ste. 208
Beverly Hills, 90210
(310) 247-0834
armen@armen4sm.com
www.armen4sm.com  
Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 


 Jerry Rubin
(No ballot designation)

2035 Fourth Street, #103-C
Santa Monica, 90405
(310) 399-1000

jerrypeaceactivistrubin@earthlink.net
www.jerrypeaceactivistrubin.com
 

Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos 

Terence Later
Entertainment Consultant
(310) 310-8202
tlater@mac.com
www.votenowforlater.com  
Candidate Statement English/Español

Candidate Videos

 

Back to 2012 Elections Main Page 





Last updated: 10/12/2012
City of Santa Monica © 2014

1685 Main St., Santa Monica, CA 90401 · (310) 458-8411 · TTY (310) 917-6626